

कोकण विकास समिती

• ग्रामीण व शहरी विभाग •

KONKAN VIKAS SAMITI

URBAN & RURAL DIVISION

Regd. No.: F-81079 (Mumbai) Dt.10.08.2022

Address : Flat No. 2, Unneetha Building, 84, R.A.K. Road, Near SIWS College Signal, Wadala (West), Mumbai 400 031, Maharashtra. Contact : 9821562577 / 9969026733 / 8655432133 • Email : konkanvikas2020@gmail.com

Ref. No. : 285/KVS/23

Date: 25/10/2023

To, Hon. Shri. Sanjay Gupta Ji Chairman and Managing Director Konkan Railway Corporation Limited

Subject :Halts at various stations for improved connectivity

Respected sir,

Konkan Railway has been in operation for around 25 years now. Since then, there is a long pending backlog of connectivity at some stations. Recently, Konkan Railway has completed Roha - Veer doubling, electrification of the entire route, construction of new crossing stations and additional loop lines. Hence, we would request you to provide halts at various stations mentioned below to transfer the benefits of these infrastructure upgrades to the passengers:

Veer 10103 / 10104 Mandovi Express 19577 / 19578 Jamnagar ↔ Tirunelveli Express 20909 / 20910 Porbandar ↔ Kochuveli Express 12483 / 12484 Amritsar ↔ Kochuveli Express 22659 / 22660 Kochuveli ↔ YogNagariRishikesh Express	Chiplun 20923 / 20924 Humsafar Express
Sangameshwar 11099 / 11100 LTT ↔ Madgaon Express 02197 / 02198 Jabalpur ↔ Coimbatore Express	Vilavade 19259 / 19260 Bhavnagar ↔ Kochuveli Express 16337 / 16338 Ernakulam ↔ Okha Express 16333 / 16334 Thiruvananthapuram ↔ Veraval Express
Rajapur 22655 / 22656 Ernakulam ↔ Nizamuddin Express 22653 / 22654 Thiruvananthapuram ↔ Nizamuddin Express 16311 / 16312 Kochuveli ↔ Shri Ganganagar Express 22149 / 22150 Pune ↔ Ernakulam Express	Kankavali 22475 / 22476 Coimbatore ↔ Hisar Express 20923 / 20924 Humsafar Express
Kudal 12223 / 12224 LTT ↔ Ernakulam Duronto Express 11099 / 11100 LTT ↔ Madgaon Express 12431 / 12432 Rajdhani Express	Sawantwadi 01139 / 01140 Nagpur ↔ Madgaon Express 22655 / 22656 Ernakulam ↔ Nizamuddin Express 22653 / 22654 Thiruvananthapuram ↔ Nizamuddin Express 12133 / 12134 Mumbai ↔ Mangaluru Express 22229 / 22230 Vande Bharat Express

Sincerely Yours,

(Jayawant Shankar Darekar) Founder & Chairman Konkan VikasSamiti Urban & Rural Division Contact No. 9821562577 Mail id: konkanvikas2020@gmail.com

Copy To:

Hon. Shri. Ashwini Vaishnaw Ji, Minister of Railways

Hon. Shri. RaosahebDanve Ji, Minister of State in The Ministry of Railways

Hon. Shri. EknathShindeSaheb, Chief Minister, Maharashtra

Hon. Shri. DevendraFadanvisSaheb, Deputy Chief Minister, Maharashtra

Hon. Shri. Suresh PrabhuSaheb, Former Minister of Railways

Hon. Shri. Narayan RaneSaheb, Member of Parliament and Union Minister

Hon. Shri. VinayakRautSaheb, Member of Parliament (Ratnagiri - Sindhudurg)

Hon. Shri. Sunil TatkareSaheb, Member of Parliament (Raigad)

Hon. Shri. RavindraChavanSaheb, Guardian Minister, Sindhudurg

Hon. Shri. Vinod TawdeSaheb, General Secretary, Bharatiya Janata Party