

## कोंकण विकास समिती

## • ग्रामीण व शहरी विभाग •

## KONKAN VIKAS SAMITI

URBAN & RURAL DIVISION

Regd. No.: F-81079 (Mumbai) Dt.10.08.2022

Address: Flat No. 2, Unneetha Building, 84, R.A.K. Road, Near SIWS College Signal, Wadala (West), Mumbai 400 031, Maharashtra.

Contact: 9821562577 / 9969026733 / 8655432133 • Email: konkanvikas2020@gmail.com

Ref. No.: 288/KVS/23 Date: 25/10/2023

To.

Hon. Shri. Ashwini Vaishnaw, Minister of Railways

Hon. Shri. Raosaheb Danve, Minister of State in The Ministry of Railways

Hon. Shri. Sanjay Gupta, Chairman and Managing Director, KRCL

Subject: Provision of high level platforms (a part of Minimum Essential Amenities) at Indapur, Goregaon Road, Sape-Wamne, Diwankhavti, Kalambani Budruk, Anjani, Kamthe, Kadavai, Nivsar, Veravali, Soundal and Kharepatan Road stations in Ratnagiri Region of Konkan Railway

Respected Sir,

High level platforms are a part of Minimum Essential Amenities (MEA) as per the instruction issued by railway board wide letter no. 2018/LM (PA)/03/06 dated 09/04/2018. However, many stations over Konkan Railway route lack this and are still having rail level/low level platforms even after 30 years of their inauguration.

Also, none of the stations (except Madgaon) over the approx. 700 km section of Konkan Railway route are included in the Amrit Bharat Station Development scheme just because those are operated by a PSU and the passengers of that region are also denied basic amenities for over three decades now.

Hence, we kindly request you to provide high level platforms at stations viz. Indapur, Goregaon Road, Sape-Wamne, Diwankhavti, Kalambani Budruk, Anjani, Kamthe, Kadavai, Nivsar, Veravli, Soundal and Kharepatan Road in Ratnagiri Region of Konkan Railway.

Sincerely Yours,

(Jayawant Shankar Darekar)
Founder & Chairman
Konkan Vikas Samiti
Urban & Rural Division
Contact No. 9821562577
Mail id: konkanvikas2020@gmail.com

Copy To:

Hon. Shri. Narayan Rane, Minister of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

Hon. Shri. Sunil Tatkare, Member of Parliament (Raigad)

Hon. Shri. Vinayak Raut, Member of Parliament (Ratnagiri - Sindhudurg)

Hon. Shri Vinodji Tawde Saheb

General Secretary, B.J.P